• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 3 other followers

Sentiment of now

From a friend’s Mom’s papers..

The Time is Now

If you are going to love me

Love me now, while I can know

The sweet and tender feelings

Which from true affections flow

Love me while I am living

Don’t wait until I am gone

And then have it chiseled in marble

Sweet words on ice-cold stone

If you have tender thoughts of me

Please tell me now

If you wait until I am sleeping

Never to awaken

There will be death between us

And I won’t hear you then

So if you love me even a little bit

Let me know it while I am living

So I can know and treasure it.

– Unknown, found in my mom’s important papers…..Heathervescent

Leave a Reply

